Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeAndhra PradeshAndhra Pradesh new cabinet ministers' swearing-in ceremony, 25 ministers sworn in Amaravati

Andhra Pradesh new cabinet ministers’ swearing-in ceremony, 25 ministers sworn in Amaravati

Finally, the Jagan government has re-established a new cabinet, consisting of a total of 25 ministers with different portfolios. Among the 25 ministers, 14 are newly admitted candidates and the remaining 11 are the retained ministers. All the 25 ministers have sworn in as the cabinet ministers of AP in the state’s capital Amaravati at 11.31 am today.

Governor Biswa Bhushan Harichandan administered the oath of office and secrecy of 25 members of the cabinet at a public event. The chief minister had announced that there will be a 70% representation of the BC, SC, ST, and minority communities when he formed his first cabinet in June 2019, saying it was a Social Cabinet. But at least 7 districts out of 26, did not find any representation in the new cabinet.

In 2019, Jagan’s cabinet with 25 ministers had 56% from SC, ST, OBC, and minorities. He has increased their representation to 68% now. In the earlier Cabinet, there were 5 SCs, 1 ST, 7 OBCs, 1 minority, and 11 from other castes. This time, the representation has been increased by 17 of which 11 are BCs, 5 SCs, 1 ST, and 8 OCs. Out of the 11 retained ministers, there are 4 SCs, 4 BCs, 2 OCs, and 1 Muslim. The aim of Jagan to include women in his 2.0 Cabinet has resulted in the inclusion of only one woman, which takes the number 4 from 3. 

Following are the ministers who retained certain positions in AP Cabinet 2.0 :

Sidiri Appalaraju (BC), Botsa Satyanarayana (BC), Chelluboina Venu Gopalakrishna (BC), Gummanooru Jayaram (BC), Pinipe Vishwaroop (SC), Adimulapu Suresh (SC), Taneti Vanitha (SC), Narayan Swamy (SC), Buggana Rajendranath (OC), Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy (OC), Amzath Basha (Muslim).

Following are the new ministers for certain positions in AP Cabinet 2.0 :

P. Rajanna Dora (ST), Dharmana Prasada Rao (BC), Gudivada Amarnath (OC), Buddi Muthyala Naidu (BC), Karumuri Nageswara Rao (BC), Kottu Satyanarayana (OC), Merugu Nagarjuna (SC), Vidadala Rajini (BC), Kakani Govardhan Reddy (OC), Jogi Ramesh (BC), Ambati Rambabu (OC), Roja K Selvamani (OC), and Usha Sricharan (BC). 

More like this

Inspiration Story: Father and Daughter Ace NEET Together in First Attempt

It is said that while a mother’s words can...

Actress Becomes a Mother, Gives Birth to a Healthy Baby Boy – What’s His Name?

Tollywood's popular heroine, Amala Paul, got promoted to motherhood....

Hero Darshan: Fan Commits Suicide Due to Distress Over Actor’s Arrest

The arrest of Kannada star Darshan in connection with...

Top Stories