Monday, July 22, 2024
we are hiring bened softwares
Vinkmag ad

Another Big Shock for BRS: MLA Joins Congress   

Another Big Shock for BRS: MLA Joins Congress   


In the first season, Chief Minister and PCC Chief Revanth Reddy welcomed three BRS MLAs into his party. Now, launching the second season, he has gained another BRS member, Jagtial MLA Dr. Sanjay, further boosting Congress in Telangana. Dr. Sanjay, who twice won against Congress candidate Jeevan Reddy on a BRS ticket, joined Congress, surprising many and raising the count of defected BRS MLAs to five, including Danam Nagender, Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, Tellam Venkata Rao, and Kadiyam Srihari.

Dr. Sanjay’s defection comes after the former Assembly Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy left the BRS. Known for his close ties with KCR’s family, Sanjay’s move has sparked discussions, especially given his victories over senior Congress leader T. Jeevan Reddy. The political dynamics in Jagtial have shifted significantly with both rivals now in the same party. It remains to be seen how T. Jeevan Reddy will adapt to this change, considering their previous heated contests.

CM Revanth Reddy, as TPCC president, is aggressively pursuing Operation Akarsh, inducting key leaders and sitting BRS MLAs into Congress, dealing a major blow to KCR. Following their recent Parliament election defeat and limited to the opposition with 39 MLA seats, BRS faces uncertainty with more leaders expected to join Congress. Political circles speculate that Revanth Reddy aims to merge BRS LP with Congress by bringing in 25 BRS MLAs, mirroring BRS’s previous strategy.

This wave of defections indicates a potential major shift in Telangana’s political landscape, with Congress gaining momentum while BRS scrambles to counteract these developments. Political analysts suggest that the Congress aims to transform the opposition role in the Assembly significantly.

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

Cabinet of AP: First Gathering Spotlights on Capital Development and Polavaram Task!

Read Next

Hyderabad’s New Rules: Shutdown After 10:30 PM     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *