Thursday, July 25, 2024
we are hiring bened softwares
Vinkmag ad

AP Assembly Adjourned; Ayannapatrudu Nominated for Speaker   

AP Assembly Adjourned; Ayannapatrudu Nominated for Speaker   


The Andhra Pradesh Assembly session got adjourned till tomorrow. Earlier, Protem Speaker Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary did the swear-ins for the MLAs. The session started at 9:46 on Friday.

First up to do the oath as an MLA was Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu, followed by Deputy Chief Minister Pawan Kalyan. Next, other ministers did their oaths one by one. After them, former Chief Minister and YSR leader Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy did oath too.

Then, the rest of the MLAs did their individual oaths. Out of 175 total MLAs, 172 did their oaths today. Three members – G.V. Anjaneyulu, Vanamadi Venkateswara Rao, and Pithani Satyanarayana – couldn’t come due to personal reasons and will do their oaths tomorrow.

After doing their oaths, the MLAs got a kit bag with a rules book and copies of the Constitution from the Legislative Affairs Office. Also, Chintakayala Ayyannapatrudu was nominated for the Speaker position. The nomination was put forth by coalition members like Deputy Chief Minister Pawan Kalyan and ministers Lokesh, Payyavula Keshav, Atchannaidu, Satyakumar, and Nadendla Manohar.

The Speaker election will happen tomorrow once all members have done their oaths. The session will resume at 10:30 AM.

This summary covers the main events of the assembly session, featuring the key political figures doing their oaths and the upcoming Speaker election in a friendly way that everyone can understand!

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

The captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, who made history…? 

Read Next

Telugu States Politics: The Key Differences Between TDP, YCP, and BRS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *