Friday, June 14, 2024
HomeAndhra PradeshMajor Electoral Victories: Pawan Kalyan and Nara Lokesh Lead the Pack

Major Electoral Victories: Pawan Kalyan and Nara Lokesh Lead the Pack

In the recent elections, Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) leader Nara Lokesh emerged as key figures, both securing spots in the top 10 candidates with the largest vote majorities. Outgoing Chief Minister and YSR Congress (YSRC) President Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy also made a significant impact, landing in the top 20.

Top Performers in Vote Majorities

According to data from the Election Commission, Palla Srinivas Rao of TDP clinched the highest majority with 95,235 votes in the Gajuwaka Assembly constituency. Following closely was Ganta Srinivasa Rao with a majority of 92,401 votes in Bheemili. Nara Lokesh secured the third position with a majority of 91,413 votes in Mangalagiri.

Notable Wins in Various Constituencies

In Pendurthi, Jana Sena’s Panchakarla Ramesh Babu won by 81,870 votes. Former minister Ponguru Narayana achieved a majority of 72,489 votes in Nellore City. Arimilli Radha Krishna garnered a 72,121 vote majority in Tanuku. Pantam Venkateswara Rao, known as Pantam Nanaji, of Jana Sena, secured a majority of 72,040 votes in Kakinada Rural. Adireddy Srinivas won Rajahmundry City with 71,404 votes. In Visakhapatnam East, Velagapudi Ramakrishnababu achieved a 70,877 vote majority, while Pawan Kalyan claimed a 70,279 vote majority in Pithapuram, placing him tenth in the state.

Other Significant Majorities

Bonda Umamaheswara Rao of TDP won in Vijayawada Central with a majority of 68,886 votes. Nimmala Ramanaidu secured 67,945 votes in Palakollu. Jana Sena’s Ramanjaneyulu Pulaparthi, also known as Anjibabu, achieved a 66,974 vote majority in Bhimavaram. Konathala Ramakrishna of Jana Sena received a majority of 65,764 votes in Anakapalli. Vamsi Krishna Srinivas, also from Jana Sena, secured 64,594 votes in Visakhapatnam South. Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary registered a 64,090 vote majority in Rajahmundry Rural. Bolisetty Srinivas of Jana Sena received a majority of 62,492 votes in Tadepalligudem. Radha Krishnayya Badeti won in Eluru with a 62,388 vote majority, while Aranii Srinivasulu of Jana Sena secured a 61,956 vote majority. Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy claimed a 61,687 vote majority in Pulivendula, placing him at the 20th position among top majorities.

Additional Noteworthy Results

Former MP Raghu Rama Krishna Raju, running on a TDP ticket, won with a majority of 56,777 votes, ranking him 23rd. Venigandla Ramu of TDP defeated Kodali Nani in Gudivada with a 53,040 vote majority, landing in 27th place. Galla Madhavi, a first-time winner from TDP, secured a 51,150 vote majority in Guntur West, ranking 29th. Former minister Kollu Ravindra of TDP received a majority of 50,242 votes in Machilipatnam, placing him 31st. Jana Sena PAC member Nadendla Manohar won Tenali with a 48,112 vote majority, ranking 35th. TDP president Chandrababu Naidu achieved a majority of 48,006 votes, placing him 36th in terms of high majorities.

Other Leaders and Their Majorities

BJP leader V.K.R. Penmetsa received a majority of 47,534 votes in Visakhapatnam North, placing him 37th. Former Union Minister Yalamanchili Satyanarayana Chowdary, also known as Sujana Chowdary, of BJP secured a 47,032 vote majority in Vijayawada West, ranking him 38th. AP TDP president K. Atchannaidu achieved a majority of 34,435 votes in Tekkali, landing him in 70th place. Nandamuri Balakrishna registered a majority of 32,597 votes in Hindupur, ranking 80th. Former minister Kanna Lakshminarayana of TDP secured a majority of 27,836 votes in Sattenapalle, placing him 92nd. M.S. Raju of TDP had the smallest majority of 351 votes in Madakasira (SC) Assembly constituency.


The recent elections highlighted significant victories and substantial vote majorities for key political figures in Andhra Pradesh. Pawan Kalyan and Nara Lokesh led the charge, with Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy and other prominent leaders also securing notable majorities. As the political landscape evolves, these results underscore the competitive nature of Andhra Pradesh’s electoral dynamics.

More like this

Kannappa Teaser: The Teaser is Out. Do You Know Who Plays Shiva?

The teaser for the movie Kannappa has just been...

Kuwait Building Fire: Three Telugu People Among the Deceased

In a tragic building fire in Kuwait, 45 Indians...

WhatsApp: Exciting New Feature to Simplify Chat Backups

It goes without saying that WhatsApp is a crucial...

Murder in Balapur: Man Killed with Sword in Brutal Incident

The tranquility of Balapur was shattered when a horrifying...

Top Stories