Thursday, July 25, 2024
we are hiring bened softwares
Vinkmag ad

Major IAS Transfers: Telangana Government Issues Orders!

Major IAS Transfers: Telangana Government Issues Orders!


It is well-known that the Congress government has been formed in Telangana with Revanth Reddy as Chief Minister. Since his assumption of office several officials have been transferred. This time, there has been a massive transfer of IAS officers in Telangana. This is the first instance of such extensive IAS transfers since the formation of Congress government. Let’s take a look at which districts have newly appointed collectors. Here are the details of these transfers.

On Saturday the Telangana state government made sensational decision. The state government issued orders for the massive transfer of IAS officers. They transferred a total of 20 IAS officers. The state chief secretary issued orders appointing new collectors for various districts. With these recent transfers, new collectors have been appointed. They will serve the respective districts.

Shortly after the formation of the Congress government in the state temporary transfers were made. They replaced several officials who served during the BRS government. However due to the implementation of the Lok Sabha election code the transfers were halted. Recently, with the announcement of election results the code concluded. Consequently, Revanth Reddy’s government as part of an administrative reshuffling, made significant changes.

Here are the details of the new collectors appointed to various districts as part of the transfers:

– Khammam District: Muzammil Khan

– Nagarkurnool District: Santosh

– Bhupalpally District: Rahul Sharma

– Karimnagar District: Anurag Jayanti

– Peddapalli District: Koya Sriharsha

– Jagtial District: Satyaprasad

– Mancherial District: Kumar Deepak

– Mahbubnagar District: Vijayendra

– Hanumakonda District: Praveenya

– Narayanpet District: Sikta Patnaik

– Rajanna Sircilla District: Sandeep Kumar Jha

– Bhadradri Kothagudem District: Jitesh V Patil

– Vikarabad District: Prateek Jain

– Kamareddy District: Ashish Sangwan

– Nalgonda District: Narayana Reddy

– Wanaparthy District: Adarsh Surabhi

– Suryapet District: Tejas Nandalal Pawar

– Warangal District: Satya Sharada Devi

– Mulugu District: Divakara

– Nirmal District: Abhilash Abhinav

In total 20 IAS officers have been transferred.

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

CM Salary: Do you know which Chief Minister in India receives the highest salary? Who gets the lowest salary?

Read Next

Vijay Sethupathi: “Understanding Him is Very Difficult”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *