Sunday, July 14, 2024
Vinkmag ad

“Serampore Police Station Among India’s Top Three for 2023”

The Serampore Police Station, nestled under the Chandannagar Police Commissionerate, has achieved a remarkable feat by securing a position among India’s top three police stations for the year 2023. This esteemed recognition was proudly announced by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on her official platform. The accolade underscores the station’s relentless commitment to excellence and its unwavering dedication to maintaining law and order.

One of the pivotal strengths that set Serampore Police Station apart was its proficiency in modern policing techniques. The station exhibited excellence in areas such as computerized record-keeping, effective barcoding of property, and vigilant trial monitoring, which culminated in numerous convictions. Additionally, the station’s innovative public outreach initiatives, including hosting senior citizens at a tranquil pond maintained by the officers, further accentuated its community-centric approach. However, like any institution, the station faced challenges, notably the absence of a recreation room. Nevertheless, the officers’ adaptability shone through as they compensated with impeccable record upkeep and rapid response mechanisms.

Behind this notable achievement lies a rigorous evaluation framework orchestrated by the Police Modernization Division of the Ministry of Home Affairs. This meticulous process entails a comprehensive survey of shortlisted police stations across the country, with rankings determined by predefined performance criteria. Such a structured approach ensures that only the most deserving stations receive national recognition for their exemplary service.

At the helm of this success story is Inspector Dibyendu Das, who assumed leadership in February 2019. Under his stewardship and alongside the unwavering dedication of senior officers and the entire police force, Serampore Police Station has scaled new heights. This recognition holds special significance for Bengal, as Serampore emerges as the sole police station from the state to clinch this prestigious honor. As the award ceremony approaches, scheduled for January 5, 2024, in Jaipur, anticipation builds. The occasion will witness Union Home Minister Amit Shah bestowing the trophy, with Inspector Das poised to represent the station, epitomizing its exemplary service to the nation.

Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

“Aditi Rao Hydari and Siddharth’s private Romance in 2024

Read Next

“David Warner’s Plea: Return Stolen Baggy Green Cap, Offers Spare Backpack as Reward”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *